The standard

50 Years PReMA

Session 1: 50 Years of Raising the Bar


1. Thavirap Tantiwongse, MB BChir (Cantab)

CEO, Pharmaceutical Research & Manufacturers Association (PReMA)

2. Thomas B. Cueni

Director General of International Federation of Pharmaceutical Manufacturers (IFPMA) 


Nara Decharin, Ph.D.

President, Pharmaceutical Research & Manufacturers Association (PReMA)

Session 3: Financial Sustainability in an Aging Society

Chris L. Hardesty 

Director of KPMG’s Healthcare & Life Science Practice

Session 4: The Shape of Things to Come: Partnership for Regional Health Security


1. COL. Eric D. Lombardini, V.M.D, Ph.D

Director of Armed Forces Research Institute of Medical Sciences

2. Prof. Piyamitr Sritara, M.D.

Dean, Faculty of Medicine Ramathibodi Hospital, Mahidol University

3. Poramaporn Prasarttong-Osoth, M.D.

President BDMS and Chief Executive Officer – Group 1, BDMS

4. Suchart Chongprasert, Ph.D.

Director of Medicines Regulation Division, Food and Drug Administration, Ministry of Public Health


Viriya Chongphaisal

Vice President, Pharmaceutical Research & Manufacturers Association (PReMA)

408/85, 19th Floor, Phaholyothin Place Bldg., Phaholyothin Road, Samsennai, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400 Thailand

Phone : (02) 619-0232-6
Fax : (02) 619-0080
Email :
PReMA Thailand